Russia bans Biden and 962 other Americans from entering the country


Your Reading indicates how much you are informed about a given subject according to the depth and contextualization of the contents you read. Our team of editors credits 17, , 29,


The article you are reading right now+0

Information is part of the exercise of citizenship. Here you can see how well informed you are about what happens in the federal government.

How about knowing more about this subject?

Joe Biden, presidente dos EUA, não pode mais entrar na Rússia.
Joe Biden, US President, can no longer enter Russia. | Photo: Lee Jin-man/EFE

Russia announced this Saturday (17) the ban on entry into the country of the President of the United States, Joe Biden, and others 962 American citizens, in response to Washington’s sanctions on Moscow for the so-called “special military operation” in Ukraine.

Moscow emphasized that “Russian counter-sanctions are mandatory in nature and aim to force the US ruling regime , which is trying to impose a rules-based neocolonial world order on the rest of the world, change its behavior and recognize new the realities”.

“Russia does not seek confrontation and is open to frank and respectful dialogue, differentiating the American people, who have always enjoyed our respect, from the American authorities, who encourage Russophobia, and those who serve them. Precisely these people are included in the Russian ‘black list'”, added the Chancellery.

Biden is in the list, sorted alphabetically in Russian, as number

, followed by his son Hunter.

Among the top US officials sanctioned are Secretary of State, Antony Blinken

, Secretary of Defense, Lloyd Austin , and the director of the CIA, William Burns .

The sanctions were announced shortly after Washington reported that Biden enacted in Seoul the bill that includes an additional aid package to Ukraine for almost US$ billion.

Receive Our News

Back to top button